8 lady vols players on Academic Honors

good for them, but I'm pretty sure that the rigorousness of grading was greatly reduced due to the way the 2020 spring semester ended

Now if or when it's back to playing basketball, lets hope your "game" can reach such a lofty level.

Now if or when it's back to playing basketball, lets hope your "game" can reach such a lofty level.

True but after having dismissals, fights, etc it feels good to get some of the nonsense out the way and be able to celebrate something positive.

good for them, but I'm pretty sure that the rigorousness of grading was greatly reduced due to the way the 2020 spring semester ended

i’m a teacher and even with grading guidelines loosened i know students that still failed...

However the truly impressive thing is that of those in the picture two completed Masters Degrees (Kam got her undergrad and masters in 4 years) and two of them graduated with their undergrad degrees in 3 years. which indicates not only their work ethic at the college level but how high school as well as they came in with college credits. [/QUOTE]

It works the other way too. Students were also thrust into a more challenging learning environment.

But, I understand, any positive news must be met with a disparaging qualifier because.... ..

True but after having dismissals, fights, etc it feels good to get some of the nonsense out the way and be able to celebrate something positive.

Dismissals, fights??? have not seen or heard of these. Would like to know where to see info. If this has been on "the site" someway I have missed threads.

Two of the three were past history. (took place a the end of the "dark ages") For me, I try to not look back that far.

EXACTLY! but do you see the point ? people don’t want to look back at the “dark ages” and it was “in the past” but when our current LVs do things in a positive manner someone wants to find a way to downplay it (not saying that was you).