Will the leader of this team please stand up

BigCountryVol

Aight...
I am no rocket scientist. But I’ve played enough ball to realize what I see when I watch this team. I’m sure most of y’all have seen it, so I apologize if I’m being captain obvious. There are no leaders on this team on either side of the ball. I’m not talking about coaches, I’m talking about players. It aggravates the hell out of me when I watch these kids play. I’m not gonna jump on the “bash JG” bandwagon....he just simply doesn’t need to be quarterbacking this team. On top of everything else people talk about, he’s not a leader. You don’t see him communicating with players on the sidelines.... he doesn’t fire people up... he doesn’t have any command whatsoever of this team. There HAS to be an alpha male on each side of the ball....one should be the QB for sure. There are so many things I could sit here and talk about.... coaching issues, the lack of tackling, lack of discipline, etc. But there’s just no fire on this ball team. There is no accountability from peers.
“Hey man what the f kind of tackle was that? You look like a Girl Scout. If you’re gonna start on this defense you better man up and hit somebody”..... this should be the captain of the defense calling people out. I guaran-damn-tee you a conversation of the sort took place when this was Al Wilson’s defense. I’m not gonna keep going on and on..... but somebody has got to step up on each side of the ball and say “this is my offense” or “this is my D”. I love the Vols and I always will.... but enough already. There has to be some pride on this team somewhere.

I'm just throwing crap at the wall here, but I bet it's because no one can lead by example. To'oTo'o may be the only one
Maybe so.... then he’s got to step up and be the man. Idk if it’s just me, but it felt like when Maurer entered the game there was a little bit of pep in their step......brought a little swag. He dang sure has more confidence than puss n boots.