Boycott govols.com

LadyinOrange

Trophy Mod
Staff member
Not one single Vol-related article on the free site in days!! I have visited that site nearly every day for EIGHT YEARS!!! I am not exaggerating! And they repay my loyalty how?? By telling me all about David Greene or Houston Nutt. :snoring:
I AM SO MAD!!!

:furious3:

So, why don't you just join govolsxtra.com? I know that I am just a newbie to this forum and will probably get slammed for having an opinion contrary to everyone else's, but if you want the information, just pay for it. That's what I did and its worth the $2.95.

Originally posted by VolIceHockey@Aug 5, 2004 10:31 AM
but if you want the information, just pay for it.

There's a novel idea . . . LIO you can pay the $2.95 a month and then just paste all the articles over here where the VolNation can read them for free. You could get back at KNS and the best part is it wouldn't cost ME anything. :lolup:

Get back at KNS? You know, I am a hardcore UT fan, but I like it when Adams and Lundy say things that get players fired up. I would rather have them fired up and p*ssed off then listen to people saying 8 wins and a blowout in the Peach Bowl is a great season. Great is a SEC Championship and a BCS Bowl to me, but I guess I put my standards too high.

$2.95??

I thought it was $25.95!

I wasn't about to pay that much for Lundy and Adams's junk.

I may reconsider if it's only $2.95.

Yes, I am a tightwad.

If you are a News Sentinel subscriber, its $2.95 a month or $24.95 for the whole year. If you aren't a News Sentinel subscriber, its $4.95 a month or $39.95 a year. If it had been $25.95 a month, I would have expected personal phone calls from CPF updating me on practice for that price! :p

I don't have a problem with it, and Hooker probably makes it worth 2.95 but like I said in another post these guys are WAY behind Brent and Rob. If I had the choice to pick one, I would spend the 6.95 and join VQ.