For Everyone Pressing The Panic Button...

No kidding. It's one loss to a team that is much better than the front of their jerseys would tell you...it's really not that big of a deal. If the team learns from their mistakes, as well as the coaches, it's a plus when conference and tournament play roll around.

Hat, sometimes I think many of the posters need you as their psychologist, a la R. Lee Ermey. 2nd profession?

Last edited:
No kidding. It's one loss to a team that is much better than the front of their jerseys would tell you...it's really not that big of a deal. If the team learns from their mistakes, as well as the coaches, it's a plus when conference and tournament play roll around.

Hat, sometimes I think many of the posters need you as their psychologist, a la R. Lee Ermey. 2nd profession?

When I imagine Hat as a psychologist, I imagine the commercial where the therapist subsequently calls the patient a Jackwagon. However, its the best approach IMO.

I don't understand hitting the panic button after one game. Oakland was extremely lucky tonight, packed the lanes nicely, and really hit the boards hard in the 2nd half. That with the ticky tackin' call that doesn't seem like it will go away and overlooking a team will happen. It's how the team responds after this loss. If it's a wake up call then screw a loss to a 6-5 Oakland team (that isn't really that bad).

When I imagine Hat as a psychologist, I imagine the commercial where the therapist subsequently calls the patient a Jackwagon. However, its the best approach IMO.

Haha, I couldn't agree more. One day, when Volnation goes public and begins advertising, we need to get that in the works.

Tennessee is far better than Louisville this season and I wouldn't be surprised if they ended up missing the 'AAs.
Posted via VolNation Mobile