Jackson Mississippi Water Crisis

Jackson, Mississippi, preparing to go without water periodically for up to 10 years as crisis continues

This and other similar incidents just demonstrate the internal decay of our country. This is what I would expect out of a 3rd world country, not the USA. Crazy stuff.
That’s because you CANNOT get things done with all the bureaucracy. I have a road getting ready to wash out that I’ve been reporting decline on for two years.

In China, they don’t need permits or impact studies/ . They just do it. The countries declining because policies strangle the ability to get the simplest things done.

Jackson, Mississippi, preparing to go without water periodically for up to 10 years as crisis continues

This and other similar incidents just demonstrate the internal decay of our country. This is what I would expect out of a 3rd world country, not the USA. Crazy stuff.
We know some people who moved to the Jackson area about five years ago and the water was enough of a problem then that it was among the reasons for them to avoid the city. The city has been mismanaged for so long that many people who can afford to leave have left. They think the businesses that remain will start leaving/closing soon. The city may not be much more than the Capitol and some hospitals if it goes on another decade. .

It’s the inherent inefficiency of government. Tax dollars get laundered through the bureaucracy and distributed to pet projects like diversity programs, green initiatives and transit schemes that nobody wants to use.
They haven't figured out how to make money off fixing the problem or they know it won't go to fix the problem.

Supporting a corrupt Ukraine is more important .

Reactions: dovervolz