Parking Question?

Chilmonty

Obviously, ESPN HATES US!
Any chance of parking fairly close to the stadium if I arrive very early for the game 8/31?

Possibly at Calhouns or somewhere on campus???

Just wondering.

Any chance of parking fairly close to the stadium if I arrive very early for the game 8/31?

Just wondering.

You could try to park behind Reese Hall off of the strip. Sometimes that works. I was a student there last year and people parked there that didn't have a permit and never got tickets.

Ha ha good one..better park at convention center or downtown and bus or walk.Donors pay for privilege of parking on campus.Imagine Calhouns monitors lot as would most near stadium. good luck though

Calhouns would probably be ok if you got there early enough. Still may have to pay though. There's also a garage across the street. In the past we've parked at the church very close to there (don't remember which one but it's on the steep road that curves down toward the stadium).

it's a later game so you may have more luck in the morning too

There is a public lot on Poplar St. just off Cumberland but it is pricey. $30 if memory serves. Leaves you with at most a 1/3 mile easy walk.

Children's Hospital Employee Parking Garage. $10. Good cause.

The hike to the stadium isn't that bad either.

Calhouns would probably be ok if you got there early enough. Still may have to pay though. There's also a garage across the street. In the past we've parked at the church very close to there (don't remember which one but it's on the steep road that curves down toward the stadium).

it's a later game so you may have more luck in the morning too

Is it the one up 17th close to Broad? I've parked there for years...good place, and they don't block you in.

I don't have a problem with paying to park, just was wondering about a close place. My wife has an artificial hip and doesn't need a long walk.