Realistically

Dont think you're using "realistically" right. Thats supposed to mean we should be happy if we win 6 this year. :crazy:

With ya...neither carolina nor fl look unbeatable right now.

"Very" is too much. I like our chances against FL better than SC, but I don't like our chances in either.

When a team that gives up alot of turnovers (fl) plays a team that causes even more (TN) the outcome is favorable to the latter.
Going to need more than that. I just don't think UF is going to turn the ball over 7 times.

Realistically, Carolina and Florida are very winnable games for us this year.

inigo-montoya.jpg

SC's defense is poor, their LB's look like highschool recruits and the besides Clowney the Dline will get swallowed by Tennessee's offensive line. They do have a good RB and a decent offense.

Fla's front 7 is beast but they will struggle to score 17 or more points in every SEC game they play.

I am a SC grad and have watched every game for several years, the drop off on their defense this year will surprise some folks.

SC's defense is poor, their LB's look like highschool recruits and the besides Clowney the Dline will get swallowed by Tennessee's offensive line. They do have a good RB and a decent offense.

Fla's front 7 is beast but they will struggle to score 17 or more points in every SEC game they play.

I am a SC grad and have watched every game for several years, the drop off on their defense this year will surprise some folks.

Something is just not right about clowney he's is not up to par for some reason!

These are the kind of early season optimism threads that lead to calls for coach's head starting in November.

Every year it is the same thing. Florida looks down, UGA loses early, USCjr could always be a win. By the time November rolls around these teams have long figured it out and UT is sitting with several losses.

Call me negavol, flame away, whatever. I'm in the "show me" mode now.

Reactions: 1 person