Tailgating question

TMatthews19

Mods feel free to move if necessary.

I'll be tailgating for the first time Saturday. Since I am a rookie I need some help. Where are some of the better spots to set up? Are spots reserved or first come first serve? Any input or advice would be greatly appreciated from my fellow Vol brethren.

Thanks and GBO!

Just Turn on P. Fulmer Way off of Cumberland and just park in the lot next to the stadium. Enjoy!

Reactions: 1 person
Best to just drive to campus. Look around and find a place that looks suitable to you. The best tailgate party is the closest tailgate party

Reactions: 2 people
Mods feel free to move if necessary.

I'll be tailgating for the first time Saturday. Since I am a rookie I need some help. Where are some of the better spots to set up? Are spots reserved or first come first serve? Any input or advice would be greatly appreciated from my fellow Vol brethren.

Thanks and GBO!

I hate it when I am no the interstate and people tailgate me. I don' understand why they won't just change lanes and pass me.....

Parking lots on campus require a parking pass.. For season ticket holders/donors.

Parking lots around 17 th and White are good , just off of Cumberland. Usually 30 to 45 dollars, first come first serve. Usually good crowds and lots of fun. Enjoy

I saw a few folks drop off their tailgate stuff right beside gate 10 between the stadium and TBA on Saturday. If your willing to drop your stuff off and leave it during the game that might work. You would have to get there very early and wait a few hours after the game to get your stuff.

No parking pass needed. Just have to park and walk in

Can I high jack this thread and ask where is the best and closest place to camp with a camper? We have been wanting to do this for a while and we are going to do it this year. Sorry OP! THX!