2024 Lineup

Kinger

Not trying to start a fight and I’m not an expert on our bench guys or new recruits. What is the lineup? Assume Burke at 1st and Moore at 2nd. Is the outfield Dreiling, Ensley, Tears? Who’s next in line for SS and 3rd? Is Stark still the catcher? Is DH a rotating position?

Reactions: Volfan1000
Not trying to start a fight and I’m not an expert on our bench guys or new recruits. What is the lineup? Assume Burke at 1st and Moore at 2nd. Is the outfield Dreiling, Ensley, Tears? Who’s next in line for SS and 3rd? Is Stark still the catcher? Is DH a rotating position?
Way too early. Don’t know who will make it to campus yet and what the transfers will look like.

I could see 4-5 portals commits. LF, RF, Catcher, 3rd, SS appear to be open. The recent JUCO commit most likely DH.

I could see 4-5 portals commits. LF, RF, Catcher, 3rd, SS appear to be open. The recent JUCO commit most likely DH.

If we get an OF from the portal, I hope it’s a true CF. Ensley would be better suited as a corner OF. But if we don’t land a portal OF, it’s probably Dreiling, Ensley, and Tears, left to right. We need a SS from the portal. And a Catcher, unless they think Ryan Miller will develop. Guessing Denton goes pro, so s 3B would be welcome from the portal, although I think Kendro will be a good one eventually. How soon, I don’t know. And of course, you always want to add quality arms.

The other big question is who makes it to campus as a freshman and how ready are they? Maybe Rucker steps in for Denton at 3B. Antigua or another freshman SS. Matthew Dallas might be an arm that contributes, especially as s LHP. Grimmer and/or Eaton could play early.

I DO think the weekend rotation will be Burns, Russell, and Beam. And it will be very good.

Truthfully, every spot is open if a better player comes along. But there are a lot of good players already on the roster more than capable of taking a spot. Tony will find guys to plug holes.