Gerald Williams?

Donald-N-McCoy

I totally forgot about Gerald Williams, it seems the Vinson issue has totally overshadowed him. Is he gonna make it to UT? If he doesn't make it he this year the kid should call it quits.

Im not trying to kill the kids dreams and i want him on the team. Im not an expert, but if he didn't make it this year, wouldn't that only give him 1 or 2 years of elgibilty.

I hope he does get here and shine, but it seems to get keep getting darker for G.Williams if he doesn't make it here this year.

twice the guy couldn't make the grade to get in, do you really want somebody on your team that it takes him 3 times to get the school?

wouldn't you want a guy that committed to playing for the orange and white?

I think he should honestly sue the NCAA, he made the scores for the ACT and they said i don't believe you take the test again. That is a bunch of BS and if i were his parent i would try every legal action i could.

If hes put that much effort into trying? Yes...Id rather see him get in like that than some one who gets a free pass and then blows it after a year or two (D-Mo)

SickemSmokey, i kinda feel the same way, if he can't pass a simple ACT then how the h311 is he gonna graduate from UT? He would just get UT in trouble, because if the kid is passing his grades the NCAA will investigate and probly find a tutor doing his work for him.

If G.Williams makes it to UT, do you realize how nasty our LBs will be. We could have OLB Mayo, MLB G.Williams, and OLB McCoy. They say Mayo is moving to MLB, but this is how i would do it since Williams is a big fella.

I'm not knocking the guy's talent at all. He's a heck of a player, but what's the use of taking him if by some chance he does get in? If you have to take the ACT more than twice, likely you can't pass too many undergraduate classes.