OU Alum…here are my thoughts.

OU Alumni

Boomer Sooner
I really don’t see how my Sooners win this game.

I graduated in 2007 so I was a student and had season tickets when OU was playing for national titles…This Sooners team just isn’t as talented overall.

We have major issues on offense.

1. Playcalling hasn’t been good.
2. O-line has had injuries and was a weakness coming into the year.
3. Arnold still makes Freshman type mistakes and doesn’t hang in the pocket.

Our defense is pretty good but I’m hesitant to say it’s great like a lot of our fans. We’re used to Lincoln Riley (TBOW) defenses so our perception is skewed.

On the flip side, I think Tennessee is really good and I would consider them a dark horse to make a run at the national title.

Tenn. has a great offense that can run the ball and a talented front 7 with possibly the best d-lineman in the country (Pearce).

The line is 7 for a reason. This is giving me Texas/Michigan vibes.

I hope I’m wrong.

Anyway, I hope those of you that visit Norman have a good experience…and leave with a loss…I just don’t see it happening. Lol

Our O Line is an extremely special unit. Nico is an assassin with very talented weapons at receiver. We have a three headed beast at running back. Our defense is ranked second in the nation. The OU fans are going to need to be loud and OU has to play a perfect game to keep this from being a repeat of then #6 ranked Tennessee going into Baton Rouge to destroy a 16th ranked LSU. #6 vs #15 this time. How familiar. Go Vols!